Public
Honored Contributor

Community Newsletter

Hi all!

I am new to Lithium and wondering if there is a way to send a Newsletter with popular content etc from Lithium itself? I can't see one and older posts from 2015 suggest doing this outside of Lithium. Just wondered if you could share what you've done as ideas or guidance or if you know new functionality has been built to do this?

Thanks!

17 Replies 17

@Fellsteruk when you filter by role and send a private message to a large cohort of users, how do you enter those usernames into the To: field? I was playing around with this on our stage instance and I copied and pasted usernames from an export in the admin tool, but pasting them into the PM field did not work, even after I added semicolons.

Thanks,

Ryan

@JasonHill wrote:

We're also working to add content to Lithium's notification emails. This is proving difficult but I will share the results soon.

Hi @JasonHill -

Curious if this project ever came to fruition. Were you able to add content to Lithium/Khoros notification emails?

Cheers!

- Caroline

Yes @CarolineS, we did it. 

I've attached a sample.

@cblown from Hinterlands might be able to assist you in creating something similar for your community. 

Jason

Generic1.jpg

@JasonHill Any chance you'd like to talk about your customization as a guest author on the Developer Blog? @RyanPi and I would be happy to help you craft an article. 

Honored Contributor

Thanks for the offer @SuzieH. It would be better if you ask @cblown as his Hinterlands team would be able to share the how. I'd only be able to share the why. 

Jason

Generic1.jpg

Thanks much, @JasonHill! This is really neat!

Have you found that people click on the "recent content" in the notification emails? (or do you know?) 

Numbers aren't huge @CarolineS  but yes, members do click on the content. 

Generic1.jpg

Honored Contributor

Thanks @JasonHill