I'm struggling with being timed out after no action on a particular page in a certain amount of time. I think it's 20 minutes or so. However, I'm not logged out of the community. That seems to be separate. We have it set to log you out after an hour.
For example, I'll edit an article, remain in the edit screen for 20 minutes or so, then receive a message saying I need to authenticate. However, if I refresh my screen, I'm still logged in and can edit the article. I just lose all of my work if it isn't an area that auto-saves.
We were getting similar reports from users @jamiemccardle. Very frustrating for members who lose content that they have spent a long time creating. I would lodge a ticket and get the support team to investigate.
Welcome to the Technology board!Curious about our platform? Looking to connect on social technology? You've come to the right place!