Khoros Atlas Logo

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Idea Exchange Best Practices

What is the best practices for Idea Exchange?

Do you set the requirement of having the idea gather a certain number of kudos before it will be escalated for consideration? If yes, what is the recommended number? What is the treatment for those ideas that have not gather enough kudos?

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
5 Replies 5
Highlighted
Honored Contributor Honored Contributor
Honored Contributor

Re: Idea Exchange Best Practices

Hey,

I'm no expert with ideas an still working on rolling it out in my community "currently in a closed group". I'm sure some of the other guys will share their BP's however if i was to share two of my thoughts on the matter it would go something like this.

Get buyin

Your need to know what you want to achieve from your ideas exchange for example is it ideas about making the community better, making your products better or both. Once you know, make sure you have the support, backing and power to enable change, you need to be able to implement at least one of the ideas on a regular basis otherwise the community will lose interest in the scheme. 

Show progress

As ideas are suggested, invite comments from other users to help gage if it's a "winner" and use the idea status to show that a given idea is under review, being worked on or other. Again this will help show progress in the community and get the users more engaged especially when their ideas are put into place. 

Hope this helps 🙂 

Stephen

Checkout some of the stuff i've built using the platform:

Community l Ideation l Blog l Product Hubs l Check & Report l Service Status 

My latest Ideas: Vanity URL Manager l @mention Roles l  LSW Password Policy

Tags (1)
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Thank you @Fellsteruk

Honored Contributor Honored Contributor
Honored Contributor

your very welcome !!

Stephen

Checkout some of the stuff i've built using the platform: