cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LiNC'15 Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Lithium Alumni (Retired)

large.png

With my first post, I am excited to introduce myself! My name is Vika and I am a new marketing intern here at Lithium HQ in San Francisco. Having grown up in San Francisco, I can vouch for just how special this beautifully weird little city is. I am confident you will all fall in love with SF during your stay here.

Here at Lithium, we are head over heels for the City by the Bay. We may be a small city, but we fit a ton of goodness into our 7 x 7 miles. With treasures to discover at every turn, I’ve created this insider’s guide to San Francisco for those of you looking to explore the city while you are visiting us next week. In honor of  LiNC’15, check out this list of 15 local favorites:

1. Everyone needs an early morning pick-me-up (and maybe a mid-afternoon one, too). Don’t miss out on a chance to try Blue Bottle Coffee! There's one just down the block from the conference venue!
2. Take in Off the Grid, a culinary experience hosted in the Presidio. Come sample from dozens of food trucks and lay back in the grass, listen to live music, and play lawn games.
3. Stop by Taqueria Cancun or El Farolito for a taste of SF’s famous Mission district burritos.
4. Indulge in a proper teatime at Lovejoy’s Tea Room. Relax with a wide selection of tea, scones, and finger sandwiches. Don’t forget to stop by Lovejoy’s Attic across the street to pick up loose-leaf teas and scope out the dainty tea sets available for purchase.
5. Get a taste of some San Francisco classics at Hog Island Oyster Co. They’ll serve up the best oysters and clam chowder you’ve ever had.
6. Unwind with a beer and a burger at Zeitgeist. A relaxed ambiance, friendly locals, and great beer…what else is there?

7. Represent in black and orange at AT&T Park. Go Giants!