Let's look into different options that you have to clear the Web Widget. The first 3 can help you out for testing purposes. The fourth one shows you how to change the standard behavior of the bot.
1. Incognito Tab
The first one is very simple. Copy the URL of your Web Widget and past it in an incognito tab in your browser. The Widget will not recognize that it's you again and will start the conversation from scratch.
2. Clear button
A second option is to use the reset button within the Web Widget. You can enable and disable this within the Customize section of the corresponding Web Widget.
A third option is to build a reset within your Flow design. Your chat conversation will not be deleted but it resets all the parameters so that you can start all over.
By default the widget stores messages across browser sessions. By setting flowai_webclient_storage to session you can change this behavior. When set to session all messages are removed when a user closes the web browser. See our Web Widget docs for reference.