Public
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
New Commentator

If you switch from Lithium to another platform, what happens to the content on your site?

If my website uses Lithium and we decide to switch to a different social platform or commenting engine, what would happen to the member's content? Would it be lost, or would we be able to somehow bring it to the new platform?

1 Reply 1
Highlighted
Lithium Alumni (Retired)

Hello SarahClabbor,

 

Communities are entitled at no additional charge to a full XML export at the time of shutdown. This includes all content on the production community such as all messages, kudos, profile information, and so on. To find out more about this process there is a brief overview presented here - Community data export

 

To find out more information the next best resource would be to contact your Lithium account representative in order to discuss possible options for other custom data exports.

 

Hope this helps!

 

Regards,

Ted C

Lithium Customer Support



Lithium Customer Support - I'm here to help! If my answers were useful, please mark them as an "Accepted Solution".