Public
Occasional Contributor

Is it possible to unlock a user that is locked?

I have blocked a user "close account" now I want to enable the account again, but I can not find an option to do so. Thank you for your answers.

2 Replies 2
Khoros Staff

Hi @Renri ,

Unfortunately, if you close a user's Community account, it cannot be recovered.

More info about closing accounts here:
https://community.khoros.com/t5/Default-user-profiles/Close-community-member-accounts-Admin-only/ta-...

Jose L.
Associate Technical Support Engineer, Khoros

Communities Release Notes | Contact Khoros Support | Escalating Support Cases
New Commentator

Locked users are deactivated and cannot access applications. There are two ways of locking users: Automatically.

Welcome to the Technology board!

Curious about our platform? Looking to connect on social technology? You've come to the right place!

Are you a Khoros customer? For direct assistance from our Support team, please visit the Support Forum.