Khoros Atlas Logo

Advisor
Advisor

Community Newsletter

Jump to solution

Hi all!

I am new to Lithium and wondering if there is a way to send a Newsletter with popular content etc from Lithium itself? I can't see one and older posts from 2015 suggest doing this outside of Lithium. Just wondered if you could share what you've done as ideas or guidance or if you know new functionality has been built to do this?

Thanks!

10 Replies 10
Respected Contributor
Respected Contributor

Re: Community Newsletter

Jump to solution

Blogs can be used for this in theory, the problem is that your customers would have to subscribe to the Blog, and they would then get all future "newsletters" (articles) that are created in that blog.

Generally speaking though, if you want to send it to all of your users, you will want to export the entire user list and use a marketing tool to send out emails.

Honored Contributor Honored Contributor
Honored Contributor

Jump to solution

Hello & welcome aboard, 

In short and in answer to your question No, the platform doesn't have anything to support this. Some people do have one but they are using a 3rd party tool to do this. 

You can do bulk PM's which will also send an email to the end users but there is a limit on how many people you can PM in one go which is 10k and so because of it's not really a solution for a site-wide newsletter but useful to blast a message to a pre-defined cohort of users which you can filter by role. 

Another way to try and do something along these lines which i've heard others say they will try "not sure if its worked" but you could do brand the generic emails sent by the platform such as kudos, solutions etc and try to get them to pull content into the email from a custom content container, you could try and build a  "whats hot... " section on the email and pull the content from somewhere that you can easily edit without doing deployments.