Hey guys, I have an area for Groups Hubs, and I'd like to set permissions on this area so that
1) i can have an internal only group only visible to only internals
2) I can have groups on partners/customers can see
is that possible?? Doesn't seem like it and I didn't see any content that explicitly stated this.
If you set the group hub to hidden, nobody except those in the group can see it. Are you wanting to just send folks a link to request access? To accomplish this, you could:
Create a closed group
On the overall permissions, set the permission to view group hubs to deny
Add a role for "Internal" onto the node, and grant the "view group hub" permission
You will now be able to send the link to "Internal" users who can view/open/request to join, but the rest of the world will not be able to see that group hub or know that it exists.
Welcome to the Technology board!Curious about our platform? Looking to connect on social technology? You've come to the right place!