Public

Khoros Events + Webinars

Watch the on-demand recording here: https://khoros.com/resources/maintaining-community-momentum    Tuesday, November 16th 1pm ET | 12pm CT | 10am PT Snack Breaks & Hot Takes is a digital series connecting you to experts in customer experience, brand owned communities, and digital contact centers. Running only 30 minutes, this event offers you an opportunity to get a snack on Khoros through Uber Eats, gain valuable insights from leading experts, and ask questions in the event chat.   In our last Snack Breaks & Hot Takes session, Erica Kuhl discussed how to make the case for a community budget and move forward with a community initiative after receiving executive approval. In this session, community consultant Brian Oblinger will be sharing tips and tricks for how to ensure your new community continues to thrive and grow post-launch.    Launching a community requires a precise blend of strategy and intentional execution, which can be difficult to maintain after a community is live. Community teams often struggle with maintaining the momentum that is generated during a launch both within their community and their organization.    To help carry your community through the first year of launch and into the future, a combination of sound tactical execution, bold growth plans, and strategic story-telling within your organization is vital.    Brian is a community consultant with over 20 years of experience in the industry. He’s worked with hundreds of companies like Acer, Autodesk, Comcast, eBay, The Home Depot, HP, and PlayStation. He also directly built teams at Alteryx and DataRobot to deliver community success at scale as VP of Community. 
Labels (4)
Thursday, December 2, 2021
Thursday, December 2 12pm ET | 11am CT | 9am PT   Snack Breaks & Hot Takes is a digital series connecting you to experts in customer experience, brand owned communities, and digital contact centers. Running only 30 minutes, this event offers you an opportunity to get a snack on Khoros through Uber Eats, gain valuable insights from leading experts, and ask questions in the event chat.   Join our upcoming Snack Breaks & Hot Takes session to hear Richard Millington, Founder of Feverbee, share benchmarks and key trends distilled from over 5 billion community visits on Khoros communities and Feverbee clients to help you plan for success in 2022.   The last two years have seen tremendous transformation, and one of the bright spots has been the growth in online communities - specifically brand-owned communities. Harnessing this momentum to accelerate community growth means drafting budgets, HR plans, and strategies to drive growth next year. Doing this well requires strong success stories AND data to convince even the most skeptical executives.   Unfortunately, such data is impossible to find, and community leaders have to rely on industry surveys and anecdotes from peers. Aggregate data and insights from the industry as a whole is nowhere to be found - until now.   Richard Millington has spent the past decade helping 250+ companies develop some of the world’s largest online communities. He is the founder of FeverBee, an international community consultancy, and the author of Buzzing Communities. Richard’s clients have included Google, Facebook, Oracle, Wikipedia, EMC, Greenpeace, and many more.    
Design _ Atlas hero _ Snack Breaks & Hot Takes_2.jpg
Labels (4)