Public
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Occasional Advisor

Typical Procedure for a Company

I wanted to ask about a typical procedure for Lithium in regards to creating a community for a company.  I have a sports officials business that wants me to manage their online community because I am experienced with their program.  More specifically, it is an umpires association that wants to provide a community to their officials for discussion.  When I heard this I automatically thought of Lithium.  Question is, for me to manage a community is it easier to be under employment of Lithium's payroll or should I be employed by the company wanting me to provide this community?  I have over 6 years experience with Lithium thus far through the PlayStation site and I would love to see Lithium receive our business.

I have sent a request in for some pricing quotes through the 'Contact Us' link but have not received a reply.  I would appreciate a quote and any additional info be sent to collin.caffrey@gmail.com

Looking forward to working with you,

Collin

9 Replies 9
Highlighted
Lithium Alumni (Retired)

Welcome Collin!

While Lithium can provide resources for companies to help moderate and manage their communities, we recommend that the visible owner of the community be an employee of the customer's organization - after all, it's not really Lithium that your members want to connect with. Does that answer your question?

But that sounds like a great idea for a community! Being an umpire has to be a stressful occupation, and chances to connect with your peers are probably few and far between. I'm glad you thought of Lithium as the platform! I'll make sure to get your information over to our sales team and have them contact you. I'll follow up with you via private message once I do.

-Scott

Highlighted
Occasional Advisor