Blog Post

Release Notes & Updates
3 MIN READ

Now Available: Account Grouping and extending the 'Apply to All' functionality in Vault

ShyamK's avatar
ShyamK
Khoros Alumni (Retired)
5 years ago

Account Grouping

A new option called ‘Create Group’ will be visible on the top right corner of the ‘All Accounts’ page. On click of this, the user can create a new group and add accounts to the group.

ShyamK_0-1618570400263.png

Create Group 

On click ‘Create Group’ the following modal will open where the user can add more details

  1. Group name - This is a mandatory field. There is no restriction on the type of characters that are allowed in this field other than having just blank spaces. 
  2. Description: Here the user can add some description about the group like what is the group for 
  3. Select the accounts to add: Users can select the initial list of accounts to be added to the group. Users can modify the list later when required.

 

ShyamK_1-1618570400204.png

 

After adding the ‘Group name’ and/or ’Group description’, the user can select which all accounts are to be added to the group 

ShyamK_2-1618570400209.png

The selected accounts are visible under the ‘Select Accounts to Add’ text box in the ‘Create Group’ pop-up 

ShyamK_3-1618570400238.png

 

A new section is added in the left menu called ‘Account Groups’. All the account groups created can be found here. 

ShyamK_4-1618570400230.png

Remove Account

Users can remove the account from the group by clicking on the hamburger icon(the 3 dots on the right side of the account row) and selecting the ‘Remove account from the group’ option.

 

ShyamK_5-1618570400195.png

 

The user has to reconfirm the deletion of the account from the group. 

ShyamK_6-1618570400218.png

 

After the successful removal of the account from the group, a notification is shown on the top right corner.

 

ShyamK_7-1618570400236.png

Delete Group 

 

User can delete the group by clicking on the hamburger icon(3 dots on the top right corner) on the Group page and selecting ‘Delete Group’

ShyamK_8-1618570400220.png

 

The user has to confirm the action in the confirmation pop-up. A notification will be shown confirming the deletion of the group in the top right corner.

 

ShyamK_9-1618570400225.png

 

Edit group

 

Users can edit all the fields of the group by clicking on the ‘Edit Group’ option. 

 

ShyamK_10-1618570400201.png

 

Users can also add or remove accounts from the group using this option. 

Note: An account can be part of multiple groups. There is no restriction on the number of groups an account can be part of. 

ShyamK_11-1618570400280.png

 

Share access on the group page

 

There is no change in the functionality of ‘Add Account’ or ‘Share Access’. Users can select any or all the accounts of the group to share them with Vault Users. 

Note: Only the accounts that are part of the group will be shown in the Share Account pop-up. 

ShyamK_12-1618570400297.png

 

All the accounts that are selected in the group will be pre-selected in the ‘Share Access’ pop-up. Users just have to add the list of Vault Users to whom these accounts have to be shared.  

 

ShyamK_13-1618570400273.png

 

Once the Vault Users are selected to share the accounts the configuration options will be visible as-is. 

 

ShyamK_14-1618570400267.png

Groups option in the Account page

 

Inside the individual account page, a new section called ‘Groups’ is added. This will help the user to know which all groups this particular account is part of. 

 

ShyamK_15-1618570400294.png

 

In the ‘Groups’ subsection, the user can see the list of all the groups the account belongs to. Users can remove an account from a particular group by clicking on the X. 

 

ShyamK_16-1618570400252.png

 

Manage groups option in Account -> Groups section

 

Users can click on the ‘Manage Group’ option to add/update the groups this account is part of. 

 

ShyamK_17-1618570400286.png

 

ShyamK_18-1618570400259.png

 

Extending the 'Apply to all' feature

‘Apply to all’ is an option that is available in some of the user and account customization columns right now. Using this the user can apply the same setting to all the applicable user/accounts. We are extending this functionality to include further columns

 

'Apply to All' option will be available for the below columns

  1. Account page -> Users tab
    1. Access
    2. Third-party authorization
    3. Facebook role
  2. User page - > Accounts tab
    1. Native role
    2. Access
    3. Third-party authorization

 

The user has to select an option in the drop-down and after that click ‘Apply to All’. This particular selection will be applied to all the relevant rows of user/accounts

ShyamK_19-1618570401965.png

ShyamK_20-1618570400223.png

For ‘Facebook Role’ column options are different for Facebook Ads and Facebook Pages so based on the type of column the changes will be applicable. Like if the user has selected Admin role for a Facebook Ad account and clicked ‘Apply to All’ it will only be applied to the rest of all Facebook Ad accounts but not to Facebook Page accounts

ShyamK_21-1618570400207.png

Updated 2 years ago
Version 3.0
No CommentsBe the first to comment