Aurora: Close community member accounts
Admins or members with elevated permissions can use the Delete Users feature to close member's account and delete details of anonymous users from the community's database.
For information related to security, privacy, and member information, refer to this list of articles on Atlas.
To close a member’s account:
- Sign in to the community as an Admin.
- Go to Settings > Users > Manage Users > Delete Users.
- Select Member.delete users selection.png
- Enter the username of the member whose account you want to delete.
- Press Enter.
A confirmation window with the member's engagement details opens. - Enter your password.
- Select Delete.
delete member window.png
The member's account is deleted.
To delete anonymous user data from the community database:
- Sign in to the community as an Admin.
- Go to Settings > Users > Manage Users > Delete Users.
- Select Anonymous User.delete users anonymous.png
- Enter the email address of the user you want to delete from the community.
- Press Enter.
A confirmation window with the user's email address and engagement details opens. - Enter your password.
- Click Delete.
The user's details are deleted from the community.
Updated 2 years ago
Version 11.0Sign in to react to this post