Kerri
Maven
Joined 15 years ago
Joined 15 years ago
When you make a change in Studio to a file that exists in SDK, the changes you make are the changes that are used (they "override" the SDK version).
If somewhere down the line a developer comes along and decides they want to use the SDK again, they can fetch all the changes you made in Studio and copy them back into the SDK.
So in short, making changes in Studio is perfectly safe and you won't create any headaches for anyone.