Public
Trusted Contributor

Disable Account creation

Hi there,

this question may sound a bit weird, but:

How can I disable the possibility to create a new Community account? 

The reason for this question is, that we will soon disable one of our two communities and merge it into the other we have.

Or do you have a better idea of how to handle this situation? Just leave account creation open until the very end...?

Thank you in advance, Esther :)

Community Manager @TeamViewer
3 Replies 3
Honored Contributor

@Esther_H - Do you have SSO enabled or users are registering from the community? 

Give kudos if you find my posts helpful or mark solution if it answers your query.
Tariq

@TariqGrazitti Thanks for your reply. We have SSO enabled. Thanks, Esther

Community Manager @TeamViewer
Honored Contributor

@Esther_H-

 

I couldn't find any settings to disable the new registration.  However, below way might be helpful. 

 

1.  You can change the SSO Registration Page URL from community admin. 

      Community - System - SSO - SSO Settings - URL to registration page. 

     You also can set any custom page URL where you can write a notification message for users e.g registration is disabled. 

2. You can also redirect users from SSO Registration Page  (community page) in case user registered through other platform and visit the community. 

Give kudos if you find my posts helpful or mark solution if it answers your query.
Tariq

Welcome to the Technology board!

Curious about our platform? Looking to connect on social technology? You've come to the right place!

Are you a Khoros customer? For direct assistance from our Support team, please visit the Support Forum.